34 Kapitanes of Pozorrubio elect their LIGA officers

Written by LGU PRO

On Tuesday, December 7, 2010, the kapitanes of the 34 barangays of Pozorrubio elected from their own rank the officers to compose the Liga ng mga Barangay. The elected president of the Liga, which was won unanimously by Kapitan Wilfredo Perreras of Buneg, shall serve as the 9th legislative member of the Sangguniang Bayan. This is Perreras’ second time to serve in said capacity.

The election and the proceeding official proclamation of the winners by the Board of Canvassers took place at the new DILG Municipal Office, Civic Center, witnessed and personally overseen by the DILG staff and its Municipal DILG Officer Ma. Floricel Servito.

The other kapitanes to serve as Liga officers are: Diomedes Cariño of Manaol, Vice President; Arturo Laguit of Don Benito, Auditor. Board of Directors: Lester Bermudes of Cablong, Herminigildo Ibaan of Palguyod, Domingo Lalata, Jr. of Maambal, Fely Ann Maligsa of Imbalbalatong, Nenita Nisperos of Balacag, Simeon Quinto of Poblacion District 2 and Darmo Doculan, Sr. of Malokiat.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s