Mutya ng Pilipinas bets introduced; Pangasinan is represented by a Pozorrubian

Written by (retrieved from Sun Star Network Online by Gin Quesada)

MANILA — Twenty four candidates were introduced Wednesday afternoon as the official bets of the upcoming Mutya ng Pilipinas 2010.

Held at the Maxims Rooftop Pool at the Resorts World Manila, the candidates were clad in black swimsuits representing various provinces and cities all over the archipelago.

The 24 candidates are: Suzette Hernandez (Batangas), Carla Lizardo (Bicol), Ma. Tanchellie Lobete (Bogo, Cebu), Aileen Ella Dango (Bohol), Katherin Tapang (Bulacan), Shihan Go (Caloocan City), Karen Fatima Montanez (Cebu City).

Christi Lynn McGarry (East Coast USA), Christine Marasigan (Guiguinto City), Rochelle Cadiente (Laguna), Sharon Grace Angel (Lapu Lapu City, Cebu), Dominique Ignacio (Makati City), Cheenie Sy (Malolos City), Carolyn Ty (Manila).

Ronalyn Raymundo (Marilao), April Mendoza (Mid-West USA), Jhayne Anne Mundo (Olongapo City), Ruthy Katherine Tanquenco (Pampanga), Barbie Salvador (Pangasinan), Cheysen Capuno (Palawan), Cindi Madumma (Puerto Princesa), Aarianne Camille Baconawa (Quezon City), Kim de Guzma (Subic Bay), and Anne Gabriella (Vigan).

Mutya Ng Pilipinas Coronation night will be held at New Port Theater of Resorts World Manila on August 28.

A delayed telecast will also be shown on ABS-CBN on September 5, Sunday at 10:30 p.m. (Glaiza Jarloc/Sunnex)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s