Teacher Edna Ricarde-Cariño, local candidate for Ms Pozorrubio Town Fiesta 2010, appeals for support!

Written by Edna Ricarde-Cariño

Greetings, to my fellow Pozorrubians!

Once again, the town fiesta of Pozorrubio will be held come year 2010. But this time, I am happy to have been asked to become truly a part of this most grand celebration! I am Edna Ricarde-Cariño, a teacher, and the a candidate for Ms Pozorrubio Town Fiesta representing the DepEd family, the Local Government Unit, Liga ng mga Barangay, PWERSA (Pozorrubio Workers and Employees Resource and Services Association), and the Non-Government Organizations    (NGOs).

I was born and raised in Barangay Manaol. I spent my elementary years at Manaol Elementary School, and graduated from high school at Saint Philomena’s Academy. I took up Bachelor of Science in Education, Major in English and Minor in Filipino and Science at the University of the East (UE), Manila. I earned my Masteral Degree units from Luzon Colleges, now University of Luzon, Dagupan City.

My first teaching experience was in Pindangan National High School, in Sison (1989-1994). At present, I am Teacher III at Bobonan National High School but detailed at Palguyod National High School.

I am happily married to Barangay Captain Diomedes T. Cariño of Manaol. We are blessed with one child.

To be one of the candidates for the upcoming Town Fiesta is a privilege, because in my humble capacity, I am able to contribute to the development of our beloved Pozorrubio.

To my fellow candidates, to my fellow Pozorrubians, to my friends, relatives and kabaranggayan, and to the organizations I represent, let us strive to make our town continue its progress throughout the next years to come. Say Pozorrubio labat so saksakey tayun baley ya aaroen.

Salamat. Manliket tayo kumon ya amin ayan pyesta, pati baley tayun Pozorrubio!

Leave a Reply

