That Movie….

By Wendell Orbillo Viloria
21 Mar 2004 Time: 21:37:06 -0600

That Movie…. ollednewairoliv – 011804 I am a big fan of Julia Roberts. A big fan that tries to watch every movie she starred and to be starring in. I just watched (again++) her movie with Richard Gere, “Runaway Bride”, and as I progress watching the movie I have encountered interesting phrases (which I didn’t notice when I first watched it) that really catches my slumbering heart. It made me realize that life would really be good with something called “love”.
I really like the scene where Maggie (Julia Roberts) kneeled down to propose to Ike (Richard Gere). And it happened that the words quoted by Maggie to Ike (which is actually first uttered by Ike) was so… ‘appassionato’. “…i guarantee that we’ll have tough times. and i guarantee that at some point one or both of us will want to get out. but i also guarantee that if i don’t ask you to be mine, i’ll regret it for the rest of my life. ’cause i know in my heart… you’re the only one for me.”

Gee, how peculiar was that but how I wish someone will do the same to me someday… hahaha… I’m really not that romantic but I find it very… uh… something like that?
Hey guys give me a break, ok?! Honestly, I am a very antithesis person toward love stuffs and the likes… it just pisses me off. Maybe because I have no one to share it with, that’s why I chose to just slam it down and to think about it no more. I don’t know why but I just thought that it has to be that way.

But not at all times (especially when I’m at a trance watching romantic movies… hehehe). But as I was saying, the movie “Runaway Bride”, made me change such perspective. I suddenly thought of the impossible… I’m ready to fall in love again.

Whew, what a relief. It’s been years since I tightly shut the doors closed. Thinking that love is nothing but a greedy feeling. All I’m going to do now is to wait for that deserving someone and to be somehow sensitive (aww… do I need to?). “I need love, love to ease my mind I need to find, find someone to call mine, but mama said you can’t hurry love no, you’ll just have to wait she said love don’t come easy it’s a game of give and take. I can’t hurry love no, you’ll just have to wait you gotta just give it time no matter how long it takes…” This song is played at the end of the movie, when Maggie finally got married (without those running-away scenes), of course to Ike, and it really tells everything of me now.

You see, if you really think, a life without someone by your side is too dull. Well, that excludes family and friends. What am trying to exclaim is that life is going to be different when you have someone helping you fill it up. Hopefully soon, I’d be able to find her… I just can’t wait. =)

One thought on “That Movie….

Leave a Reply

